AOS SI Lodges Reviews - Verified Testimonials 2023 // Aossi

Testimonials

AOS SI REVIEWS
Selection of AOSSI Lodges & Rooms verified testimonials

A Note from the New Management

Celebrating Your Kind Words
Since taking the helm in March 2023, we’ve been humbled and delighted by the outpouring of positive reviews from our global guest community. Your kind words are not just compliments; they’re affirmations of the love and meticulous care we invest in ensuring your stay is nothing short of magical.

Learning from Every Experience
We value all feedback, and we’re especially attentive to suggestions for improvement. In fact, many of the enhancements we’ve made since our arrival have been directly inspired by your insights

Accessibility & Arrival
We’ve upgraded our signage and revamped the driveway and road entrance for a smoother arrival experience.

Safety & Comfort
The path to the lodges now features handrails and anti-slip materials on the steps. Inside, we’ve installed better towel rails for your convenience.

An Unwavering Commitment to Excellence
We’re on a relentless quest to elevate your experience at AOS SÍ Lodges. While many things have changed, some things remain constant: the warm smile that greets you upon arrival and the sense of wonder that envelops you the moment you step into your lodge.

It is quite an extraordinary place to stay in. Beautifully located. When you walk into the little house, you are welcomed with a lovely smell of wood which I love. The owners are very kind and helpful.

Tuğçe (NL) - 10/10 on booking.com, May 2024

We just had a wonderfully peaceful stay in these beautiful chalets. Let me tell you, the hosts of Aos Si will go way above and beyond to take care of you. Our kids in the US wanted to surprise us with some special food, drinks, flowers, etc and were able to get ahold of Edward at Aos Si. He did a magnificent job of making their idea into a reality – It was such a fabulous surprise that only happened because he cares about his guests. You don’t get that kind of service just anywhere. The chalets are beautifully appointed. I loved the claw-foot tub. So relaxing. We wish we could’ve stayed much longer!

Susan (US) - 10/10 on booking.com, May 2024

Best Lodge we have done so far. All is perfect. BRAVO to the new orner.

Eric - 5/5 on google.com, May 2024

We checked into our room in the main house after a very tiring day of hiking and were rewarded with the most decadent lodgings. The Yew Room is lovingly furnished with an atmospheric mix of modern articles and Victorian details (if you can call a fully carved wooden four-poster a mere detail). I can’t count the times I exclaimed “I want to live here”, and since we practically had the building to ourselves, it felt like we did. The staff prepared a gorgeous private breakfast in the downstairs dining room the next morning, with a view of the Loch. We will definitely be returning – meanwhile, I have taken interior design notes.

AM Loi - 5/5 on google.com, May 2024

Absolutely wonderful stay at these lodges. Extremely well equipped in an ideal location. (The area is some of the most impressive landscapes you can see in the UK). Janice was extreme flexible and accommodating at last minutes notice. Will definitely be returning at some point.

Richard - 5/5 on tripadvisor.com, May 2024

Amazing stay. Very friendly welcome, the cabin was amazing and my dog was very welcomed. Everything in the cabin was perfect, and the bathroom had underfloor heating, which was a really nice touch. Bed was comfy, and the cabin was cosy. The location was perfect for exploring Glencoe and Fort William.

Kelly (UK) - 10/10 on booking.com, April 2024

What a wonderful stay with my partner. The host was warm & welcoming and we were taken aback by the splendid view from the main building. The lodge itself was absolutely gorgeous, beautiful wood work and everything was just very well thought out. The bathtub with view was just exquisite and the breakfast was perfect. Would definitely recommend & come back!

Armand - 5/5 on google.com, April 2024

We spent 1 night at Aos Si Lodges. The location is beautiful and we almost felt like we were in the Hobbit. The cottages are so cozy with close attention paid to detail. There was a freestanding bathtub and an electric fireplace that created a cozy atmosphere. The owners were very nice and helpful. For breakfast, the nice owner brought us a basket full of delicious things. We loved our stay but unfortunately we were only there for one night. We definitely want to visit this wonderful place again. Thank you for everything!

K (AT) - 10/10 on booking.com, April 2024

A green paradise. Perfect location for visiting all Glencoe attractions. Spacious, comfortable and warm lodge, with all amenities you need, in the middle of greenery.

Giacomo (IT) - 10/10 on booking.com, April 2024

Exceptional wee lodges – so cosy and warm. Luxe bedding, towels and fixtures and fittings. I’m dairy free so can’t tell you how much I appreciated the Oat Milk Sachets and teas available. Bath was outstanding and waking up to the sound of birds tapping on the window was idyllic. Host Janice was wonderful and so helpful, friendly and communicative. Paths are lit by solar lights but all the keys have wee keys on them which was a great touch! We really enjoyed our break and feel lucky we found you – we will be back!

Shaun (UK) - 10/10 on booking.com, April 2024

Amazing location with excellent hosts. Spent the night here and it’s hard to put in to words just how nice this location is. Excellent lodges well equipped and clean. Ballachullish is a short walk away for some amazing food. Thank you.

Iain (Scotland) - 5/5 on google.com, March 2024

Perfect getaway, beautiful, comfortable and cosy lodge. The bath is a fantastic addition. Beautiful surroundings and the owners are so very welcoming.

Denise (UK) - 10/10 on booking.com, March 2024

Selection of verified AOS SI Lodges reviews sourced from Booking.com, AirBnB, Google Maps, Trip Advisor